Blue Requiem

The wind blew through me, once in my life
In the midst of countless meetings
You’re a shootin’ star that pierced my heart
Deeper and stronger than friendship

That day, I lost the pieces of myself
But you filled in all the blanks
Day by day, sadness rains down
On the crying earth we supported each other, the two of us

Looking at me with such kind eyes
You sang a blue requiem
Because I’ll never forget
Sing the end of the future until we die

What warmth did I give to you?
On a night when my isolation was deeper than loneliness
On the long road, as I hung my head you were by my side
And you turned my useless tears into smiles

You smile with such sad eyes
I had the premonition
That you’d someday disappear
But if I bind my memories, I can go to meet that sky

All night long, to shield us from goodbyes
We said nothing as we were held by the sea of stars

The wind blew through me, once in my life
In the midst of countless meetings
You’re a shootin’ star that pierced my heart
Deeper and stronger than friendship

Looking at me with such kind eyes
You sang a blue requiem
Because I’ll never forget
Sing the end of the future until we die

Original lyrics by Kotake Masato. Translated by bluepenguin

Leave a Reply

